"A Bridge Too Far 2010" Arnhem ASL Tournament

last updated: December 12, 2010

The 8th edition of the Bridge Too Far ASL tournament took place in Arnhem, Netherlands from September 23-26, 2010. The total number of participants was 21 in the main tournament, joined by 5 players in the Mini-Tournaments.

The main tournament consisted of 6 rounds and after 4 round the only unbeated player was Michael Hastrup-Leth. Unfortunately he lost in the next two rounds. In the final round Christian Herde who defeated Michael Hastrup-Leth in round 5 won the title in a game against Albrecht Dekker.

Final Ranking in the Main Tournament:

Winner (5-1): Christian Herde (Germany)
2nd place (5-1): Rudi Grossholdermann (Germany)
3rd place (4-2): Michael Hastrup-Leth (Denmark)
4th place (4-2): Albrecht Dekker (Netherlands)
5th place (4-2): Chris Mazzei (Switzerland)
6th place (4-2): Rich Domovich (United States)
7th place (3-3): Mattias Bergwall (Sweden)
8th place (3-3): Peter Struijf (Netherlands)
9th place (3-2): Andreas Carlsson (Sweden)
10th place (2,5 - 3,5): Martin Kristensen (Denmark)
11th place (2,5 - 3,5): Martin Houmoller (Denmark)
12th place (2-3): Stefan Nilsson (Sweden)

The Mini Tournament "Scandinavia" was won by Dutchman Raymond de Waard, who beat Michael Koch of Germany in the final. 

The combined Mini Tournament "Deluxe/Infantry" was won by Peter Hofland of The Netherlands, who beat Dutchman Bas van de Berg in the final.

Winner of the Zaitsev Award was Michael Koch of Germany, who scored 9 CVP during his six games. Finally, the winner of the Tank Buster Trophy was Murray from Australia, who scored 14 points in that competition.


Michael Hastrup-Leth posted these AAR on the gamesquad forums: